We invite you to join us and

Honorary Chairs

Troy & Connie Alstead



for a special evening featuring:

Exciting Live and Silent Auctions

Gourmet Multi-Course Dinner with Wine

Live Entertainment featuring Sounds Like Delores

Thank you to Troy and Connie Alstead who have graciously accepted their role as our 2019 PRIDE Gala Honorary Chairs. Troy and his wife Connie, are parents to Bellarmine alumni Elias Alstead B’16, Trielle Alstead B’15, and current students Asa Alstead B’21 Troy & Connie are also the owners of Ocean5/Table 47 out in Gig Harbor.  Please join us in thanking them for their generous gifts of time, talent and treasures.

The Bellarmine PRIDE Gala Executive council and PRIDE Board members, are already at work planning an amazing evening filled with excitement and festivities.

The PRIDE auction is a volunteer-driven premier fundraising event led by the Director of Special Events, Lynn Miller, along with a Board of Directors. This fun-filled event is held in the

St. Ignatius Loyola Center and includes a silent auction filled with an array of exciting items, a sit-down dinner, preceded by a live auction featuring very unique experiences and items. 

Since its inception in 1991, PRIDE has raised and distributed well over $4,000,000 to support not only scholarships and financial aid, but also special projects and services that have benefited all Bellarmine students, staff, and administration. Some of the projects that PRIDE has supported have included the following: upgrades in technology and infrastructure to support the new One-to-One program, contributions towards the new Memorial Field bleachers, and gym equipment for the fitness center.

All Bellarmine families are asked to donate two items, please read letter here, to ensure the success of this annual event. Please visit the “Wish List” page for donation ideas.

To download a PRIDE Auction Donation Form,
click here.

For more information regarding volunteer opportunities, donating an item, attending the auction, or becoming a sponsor, please contact Lynn Miller, Director of Special Events for Development  at 253-761-3542 or via email at

2018-19 PRIDE Board of Directors

Board President: Aurea Estrella-Geraghty

Board Secretary: Amy Stricherz B’00

Board Members: Winferd Baker, Charles Cuthbert, Heather Larson-Daniels, Melinda Dionas, Kara English, Lia Estigoy B’87, Randy Foley, Jeff Jensen B’83, Andrea Lerum, Stephanie McCullough, Andrea Natalizio, Jennifer Sizemore B’07, Priscilla Suhre, JoAnne Tees, Angela Treleven B’ 99, Cynthia Turco, Michele White, Madison Williams B’11, Victoria Woodarski B’87

Faculty Rep: Aida Galbraith

Administrative Rep: Dean Hanks, VP of Development

Special Event & PRIDE Director: Lynn Miller