Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, along with school administration, assumed responsibility over two important processes this past year: Sponsorship and Accreditation. Both were a deep dive into the school's performance across all program areas. Through many, many hours of conversation, self-reflection and analysis, two lengthy reports were produced and finalized with visits from outside teams. The results informed a new strategic plan, which will guide Bellarmine over the next 5 years. In addition, a presidential search was launched in the Fall of 2022, with the hopes of a hiring a new President for the 2023-24 school year. We are grateful for the dedication of the board and their intrepid leadership.
Cindy Davis
Bellarmine Principal & Interim President

Zeb Madison
Board Chair

Gavin O'Brien
Board Vice Chair
Facilities Committee Chair
Presidential Search Committee Chair

Heidi Alessi Avak
Membership and Governance Committee Co-Chair

Greg Allen
Alumni Engagement Committee Chair

Bryce Comfort

John R. (Jack) Connelly
Mission and Formation Committee Chair

Jim Dempsey
President, Bellarmine Faculty Senate

Nigel English
Finance Committee Chair

John Gaines
Alumni Engagement Committee Vice Chair

C.W. Herchold
Development Committee Chair

Adrienne Corpuz Joyce

Steph Leverett
Membership and Governance Committee Co-Chair

Fr. Jeff McDougall, S.J.

Fr. Natch Ohno, S.J.

Duke Paulson

Dan Shaw

Victoria Woodarski